photos of Madison, NC
The Planning Board consist of four In-Town members and two Out-of-Town members. In-town members are appointed by the Board of Aldermen and Out-of-Town members are appointed by the Rockingham County Board of Commissioners.  All members are appointed for two-year terms.

The Planning Board serves as an Advisory Board to the Board of Aldermen on all zoning issues and does not have decision making authority except on the subject of Subdivisions.  All proposed zoning text and map amendments must be referred to the Planning Board for review and recommendation before a final decision is made by the Board of Aldermen.

                                        In-Town Members                                   Term                         
                                    Monte McMurtry                                  04-13-19
                                       245 Island Drive

                                    Kelly Hawkins                                      01-12-18                 
                                    211 W. Hunter Street 

                                    Ken Hawkins                                        01-09-18                 
                                    209 Oak Street  

                                    Tammy Keaton                                     07-09-19               
                                    1215 Odell Street

                                       Out-of-Town Members
                                    Charlie Lederer                                     02-09-19
                                    P O Box 257
                                    Daniel Joyce                                         11-07-18
                                    4030 NC Hwy 704

Official Website of the Town of Madison, North Carolina.
Copyright 2013. All Rights Reserved.
Background photo courtsey of Albert Cardwell